In a residential public school, the House System has special relevance. Not only is each House an autonomous unit under the care of a House Mistress and a Matron, it is a structured community within which girls develop great feelings of loyalty, responsibility and leadership.

The five Houses are named after birds that are found on the campus – Oriole, Woodpecker, Hoopoe, Bulbul and Flycatcher.

House Captains and all other Student Officials are girls who have been chosen for their poise, confidence and the ability to take initiative. Their views are encouraged and they are given authority and responsibility. The School is divided into five Houses which compete on the sports field and in a wide variety of other disciplines such as art, dance, music, debating, quizzing and dramatics.

Xổ số miền bắc hôm quaThe Student Council, with a representation of two girls from each class, is actively involved in decision making, along with the Captains, in matters related to school life.

Xổ số miền bắc hôm quaThe school is housed in large, airy buildings and dormitories are divided among the five Houses so as to develop a sense of belonging and team spirit. Junior and Senior girls have separate hostels.

  • Bulbuls House

  • Flycatchers House

  • Hoopoes House

  • Orioles House

  • Woodpeckers House